domingo, 24 de abril de 2011

Fleet Foxes – Helplessness Blues (2011) Part II

Tracklist for Fleet Foxes' Helplessness Blues revealed

Fleet Foxes' second studio lp Helplessness Blues is one of the most anticipated records in the indie world right now, and the tracklist has now been made available at the pre-order page for the album at iTunes Store - check it out below. So far only the title track has been released, which you can stream and download here, but last night frontman Robin Pecknold gave away three new solo tracks (available here) so there's at least something to tide us over... Helplessness Blues will be released on May 3 via Sub Pop.

Tracklist for Helplessness Blues:
1. Montezuma
2. Bedouin Dress
3. Sim Sala Bim
4. Battery Kinzie
5. The Plains / Bitter Dancer
6. Helplessness Blues
7. The Cascades
8. Lorelai
9. Someone You'd Admire
10. The Shrine / An Argument
11. Blue Spotted Tail
12. Grown Ocean

1 comentário:

Canada disse...

Fleet Foxes are not the type of band that will initially blow you away. Rather, their music has to be chipped away layer by layer before you feel like you have a grasp on it, which is a great thing for an album's longevity. From that standpoint, their music takes effort to enjoy. It has depth and cannot be taken at face value. While "Helplessness Blues" doesn't initially stand out as a classic album I think it has the potential to grow into an album that will stand the test of time and ultimately end up on a lot of "Best of 2011" lists.